If you would like to upgrade your email plan, this article explains why it might be a good idea to do so, how you can upgrade in My Account, when the upgrade will take effect, and when charges apply.

Should I upgrade my email plan?

If you are using 80 per cent or more of your allocated storage entitlement, you may wish to upgrade your email plan (or reduce your storage used) before you hit 100 per cent to prevent any disruption to your email service.

For example, if your email account storage becomes full and you have not taken action prior, you will not be able to send or receive new emails because you will have no storage allowance left for us to save them.

This could be inconvenient or even problematic if you’re travelling abroad, expecting an essential invoice, or in hospital waiting for critical health records to arrive via email.

See: How much storage do I need for my email account?

What upgrade options do I have?

You can choose:

1. Which email plan to upgrade to;

2. When you would like the upgrade to take effect; and

3. If you would like to pay monthly or yearly.*

* This option applies if you are currently paying monthly or if your upgrade is for your next renewal date.

How can I upgrade immediately?

To upgrade your email plan immediately, sign in to webmail and go to My Account.

In the box for your current plan, select “Manage”, then “Change plan”, and choose your new plan.

When prompted to choose “Now” or on “Renewal date”, choose “Now”.

Your new storage entitlement will start immediately, so any pro rata amount due will be charged immediately.

You will keep your existing renewal date unless you change your payment frequency from monthly to yearly.

Step-by-step instructions here: Change plan.

 

How can I upgrade for my next renewal date?

To upgrade your email plan for your next renewal date, sign in to webmail and go to My Account.

In the box for your current plan, select “Manage”, then “Change plan”, and choose your new plan.

When prompted to choose “Now” or on “Renewal date”, choose “Renewal date”.

Your payment method will only be charged on your next renewal date, when your new storage entitlement starts.

Step-by-step instructions here: Change plan.